homeLogo enroll facebook twitter instagram linkedin youtube
staff login
Home
In This Section

Summer Session Programs 2020

Summer Session Programs 2020

ESPANOL  |  HMOOB  |  SOOMAALI

SUMMER SESSION APPLICATIONS ARE NO LONGER BEING ACCEPTED.  Have a great summer! 

Pillsbury Elementary (includes previous sites Sullivan, Webster, and Whittier)  

612-668-1537 or pillsbury.summer@mpls.k12.mn.us

WEBSITE TO ACCESS DISTANCE LEARNING CLASSES:  https://sites.google.com/view/pillsbury-gems-gise-2020/home

ACCESS FOR PARENTS WITH QUESTIONS VIA ZOOM:  

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89386166755?pwd=ZWRCZ2xYaituTGhOQTl5TW9KL0dPZz09

Meeting ID: 893 8616 6755

Password: 3DpVHG

Pillsbury Summer Principal Jessica.Skowronek@mpls.k12.mn.us

Pillsbury Summer Secretary Natalya.Chasteen@mpls.k12.mn.us

Aide to the Principal Rhonda.El-Said@mpls.k12.mn.us

STEM Integration Specialist Roxanne.Beasley@mpls.k12.mn.us

Math Specialist Andrew.Meierding@mpls.k12.mn.us

District Coordinator STEM/GEMS/GISE  Melinda.Stapley@mpls.k12.mn.us

Early Childhood Education Katie.Knutson@mpls.k12.mn.us

MPS Technology Service Desk 612-668-0088

 

Hmong International (includes previous sites Cityview, Green, and Nellie Stone Johnson)  

612-668-2257 or hia.summer@mpls.k12.mn.us

WEBSITE TO ACCESS DISTANCE LEARNING CLASSES:  https://sites.google.com/view/hiagemsgise2020/home

ACCESS FOR PARENT WITH QUESTIONS VIA GOOGLE MEET:

https://meet.google.com/icb-eprq-esd Otherwise, to join by phone, dial 1-414-797-1761 and enter this PIN: 848-853-349.  We are available 8:30 am-2:30 pm

HIA Summer Principal Jamil.Payton@mpls.k12.mn.us and Gao.Xiong@mpls.k12.mn.us

HIA Summer Secretary Vicki.Berg@mpls.k12.mn.us

Assistant to the Principal Melissa.Eier@mpls.k12.mn.us

STEM Integration Specialist Abbie.Finger@mpls.k12.mn.us

Math Integration Specialist Dara.Anderson@mpls.k12.mn.us

District Coordinator STEM/GEMS/GISE Melinda.Stapley@mpls.k12.mn.us

Early Childhood Education Katie.Knutson@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

Northeast Middle School

612-668-1527 or northeast.summer@mpls.k12.mn.us

WEBSITE TO ACCESS DISTANCE LEARNING CLASSES:  https://sites.google.com/view/nems-gems-gise-2020/home

NEMS Summer Principal Merry.Tillsen@mpls.k12.mn.us

NEMS Summer Secretary Paula.McClom@mpls.k12.mn.us

Assistant to the Principal Melissa.Becker@mpls.k12.mn.us

STEM Integration Specialist Anne.Lewerenz@mpls.k12.mn.us

District Coordinator STEM/GEMS/GISE Melinda.Stapley@mpls.k12.mn.us

Spanish Communication Support Javier.Alcaide-Garcia@mpls.k12.mn.us

Somali Communication Support Abdullahi.Aden@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

Sanford Middle School
WEBSITE TO ACCESS DISTANCE LEARNING CLASSES:  https://sites.google.com/view/sanfordgemsgise2020/home
ACCESS FOR PARENTS WHO HAVE QUESTIONS VIA GOOGLE MEET:

This meet/number is staffed 8:45 am - 1:45 pm

https://meet.google.com/beq-apyw-qqu

Dial-in: (US) +1 951-456-2284 PIN: 945 946 788#

Sanford Summer Principal  Amed.Amin@mpls.k12.mn.us

Sanford Summer Secretary  Fabiola.Ortega-Aguilar@mpls.k12.mn.us (612) 314-6853

Assistant to the Principal  Karina.Altoro-Capestany@mpls.k12.mn.us (651) 504-4783

STEM Specialist Morgan.Keil@mpls.k12.mn.us

District Coordinator STEM/GEMS/GISE Melinda.Stapley@mpls.k12.mn.us

 

Fast Track
612-668-3865 
 
High School Credit Recovery
612-668-0439
 

School Social Worker’s

Summer School Social Worker Web Page can be accessed here.

Please click on the following link https://sites.google.com/mpls.k12.mn.us/summersocialworkservices/home to:

1) Contact a School Social Worker

2) Access Mental Health, Housing and Food Housing Resources

NEEDING DEVICE SUPPORT?  PLEASE FOLLOW THIS LINK:  https://source.mpls.k12.mn.us/support-for-your-students

Summer Session Programs 2020

Welcome to the Summer Session website! We are excited to offer MPS students with an amazing range of summer programs to fit everyone’s needs.

To ensure students continue to stay safe from COVID-19, all MPS summer programs will be offered through Distance Learning. Most programs run from June 15 - July 23, 2020.

 

Summer Session Programs 2020